Free 5 gum!

September 15, 2007 at 10:26 am 10 comments

EDIT: This contest is now closed.

I got this pretty sweet package in the mail from BzzAgent for their new 5 gum promotion.

It’s enough gum to keep me chewing for a while, so I thought I’d share it with the rest of the world. I’ve opened the Flare (cinnamon) already, but I’ll give away the Cobalt (peppermint), Rain (spearmint), and the Buy 1 Get 1 Free coupons. Just leave a comment with your email address (Only I will be able to see it, and I promise not to send you spam) by Saturday, September 22. If several people enter, I’ll do a drawing. If not that many people enter, then everyone wins! Unless you live outside of the U.S., in which case I can’t afford to mail you gum. Leslie is an exception to this rule, because she is awesome.

I’ll try to have a review of this gum up next week. Right now, I’m chewing a piece of Flare (I feel like such an idiot, calling my gum Flare flavored), and it’s pretty good. I’ve been chewing for a while, and the flavor is still going strong.

Entry filed under: giveaway, gum.

Dark Sponge Introducing the ZOMG, Candy! rating system

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bryan  |  September 15, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Great site. It’s on my daily list of sites to read with my morning cup of coffee. I’ve tried the “Cobalt” flavor and like it quite a bit. However, it’s the cool packaging that I like the most.

    Reply
  • 2. Brian  |  September 16, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    I was out shopping today, and they were handing out free samples in the store. I did not try it because of the sugar free aspect (for me the aftertaste is too strong), so i’m curious to what you think. Looking forward to your review.

    Great site! It’s first on my list of “Candy” sites.

    Reply
  • 3. Cecilia  |  September 22, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    I’ll bite for some free gum! :lol I enjoyed reading your review about the gum. Makes me want some now.

    You know I did the buzz agent thing awhile back. Many of them were dissapointing. A sugar substitue that made folks go “yuk”. Cents off coupons for smoked sausage. Couldn’t even give them away. The last one was a bit better. It was for an antihistamine. And when I asked them what they thought? They said well, it’s an antihistamine, what should I think? Thanx for the sample. That is when I decided to give up being a Buzz agent.

    Reply
  • 4. Kate  |  September 25, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    gum? Rain?
    it’s supposed to rain Thursday.
    yum.

    Reply
  • 5. Sinfony  |  October 31, 2007 at 12:27 am

    rainn ;]

    Reply
  • 6. Danny  |  November 2, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    hey i love all the flavors..they r soo good..i am chewing rain right now and i had it in my mought for like 3 hours now and it still ahs its flavor

    Reply
  • 7. aidan  |  November 8, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    my name is aidan and my email is http://www.aidan@hotmail.com

    Reply
  • 8. Ben Mikola  |  November 11, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    this gum rocks. it lasts forever!!!!!!!!!
    cobalt is my favorite
    it is soooooooooooooooo good

    Reply
  • 9. Tara  |  December 27, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    i want
    some gum . . .

    Reply
  • 10. Stefan  |  January 7, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    that gum looks good can i get some

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to ZOMG, Candy!

Taste tests and reviews of sugary treats and all things sweet.

ZOMG, Candy! Photos

Photos at Flickr



I'm flattered if you want to use my photos, but please use the Contact form to get my permission first. Because that's what a decent human being would do.

What is the ZOMG! Rating System?

Get ZOMG, Candy! Updates by Email!

Categories

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


