3400 Phinney Vanilla Milk Chocolate

January 23, 2008 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

Theo 3400 Phinney Week (BUY!) continues with the Vanilla Milk Chocolate with a 40% cacao content. The Theo website calls this one “a harmonious blend of finely ground Madagascar vanilla bean and milk chocolate.”

This milk bar had a European/Cadbury-finish which I found to be quite good. The melt is smooth and the mouthfeel creamy. I thought I tasted hints of bread or toast, but my palate is untrained, and it also may have just been the power of suggestion (I knew one of the bars would be the bread & chocolate).

The bar looks pretty dark in the photo, and it’s not just a trick of the light. 40% is a high cacao content for a milk bar, and many lesser chocolate companies would try to pass that off as a semisweet. I thought this bar was wonderful for a “milk” bar, and I thought the sweetness level was just right. An OMG from me, and a 3.71/5 from my friends, making it good enough for 4th place at my chocolate tasting party.

Entry filed under: chocolate, fair trade, OMG, organic, review, Theo. Tags: .

3400 Phinney Bread and Chocolate 3400 Phinney Chai Tea Milk Chocolate

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to ZOMG, Candy!

Taste tests and reviews of sugary treats and all things sweet.

ZOMG, Candy! Photos

Photos at Flickr



I'm flattered if you want to use my photos, but please use the Contact form to get my permission first. Because that's what a decent human being would do.

What is the ZOMG! Rating System?

Get ZOMG, Candy! Updates by Email!

Categories

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


